Being a Group Owner is not forever, and to ensure that the quality of Groups remain high, we transfer ownership away from inactive users. Below are details of just exactly how we decide to re-allocate a Group Owner. We'll send the old and new Group Owners a notification whenever this happens.
Leaving a Group
If you own a free group, and leave, you have 24 hours to re-join.
If you own a Premium Group, and leave, you have 7 days to re-join.
If you do not re-join in this time period your Ownership will be transferred.
If you do not log in to your Account for more than 40 days, ALL of your Groups will be transferred.